Tjena ! ( English boy in Stockhom )

Byreka

Ny medlem
Gick med
24 May 2008
Hoj
ZX9R F1
Hello, ( Im sorry for speaking English, i am still learning Swedish )

I moved to Stockholm January last year. I am originally from South Africa. I recently purchased my new ride ( I will add a picture below ). However, i still need to complete the Swedish theory test which is next month and all that before i can actually start enjoying it fully .

Is there any community here in Stockholm that can except a non-Swede :D ?

BR//
Jason

dsc00010mi8.jpg

dsc00006le2.jpg

Nicke

Raj raj raj
Gick med
9 Mar 2003
Hoj
SCOTT trampcykel :(, KTM 950SM 2006 såld, Triumph TT600 -01 såld, R1 -02 stulen
Do you have a license that you can use here and just start riding? (wondering since you wrote that you had a test etc.)

And, welcome!

Byreka

Ny medlem
Gick med
24 May 2008
Hoj
ZX9R F1
Tack Tack ! :D

I actually only have the Theory test next month. I had a license from South Africa, but not for a Class A. I am jumping from riding a 250cc 6 years ago to riding this beast !

I am removing the Yoshimura Exhaust system to reduce the power while i am still getting used to the 900 motor.

Any advise for the theory test ? :)

Aka . "the Shrimp" :yoparty

Last edited:

Biturbo

Min går i etthundra!
Gick med
29 Aug 2003
Hoj
KTM LC4
Tack Tack ! :D

I actually only have the Theory test next month. I had a license from South Africa, but not for a Class A. I am jumping from riding a 250cc 6 years ago to riding this beast !

I am removing the Yoshimura Exhaust system to reduce the power while i am still getting used to the 900 motor.

Any advise for the theory test ? :)

Aka . "the Shrimp" :yoparty

No, never mind removing the exhaust.

I dont know what the difference with or without the exhaust would be but it would not mage a huge difference, nonetheless. My guess is that it might even make the bike easier to drive with a extra amount of tourqe in the lower / mid range.